Laurel Awards

Each year we celebrate the exceptional accomplishments of our outstanding staff members, student employees and the Division of Student Affairs at the annual Laurel Awards ceremony.  Individuals and departments who go above and beyond in their roles and transform lives at the University are recognized.

Nominees are recommended by their peers, supervisors, staff, and students for their outstanding work and dedication. The nomination process takes place during the spring semester and the important dates are provided below.

Award Descriptions Submit a Nomination

We look forward to recognizing the excellent work of the Division and all of our staff. If you have any questions please contact Co-chairs, Michael Baumhardt at and Bryan Ensel at

Important Dates

  • Nomination Forms Available: February 15, 2017
  • Nominations Due: March 16, 2017
  • Laurel Awards Ceremony: April 6, 2017

Committee Members for 2016 - 2017

  • Michael Baumhardt, Co-Chair, Student Activities & Student Organizations
  • Bryan Ensel, Co-Chair, Housing & Residential Life
  • Kisha Bazelais, Counseling Center
  • Rachel Ensing, Orientation & Commuter Student Involvement
  • Leslie Leonard, Student Life
  • Mike Piacentino, Housing & Residential Life
  • Maria Sevilla, Dean of Students Office
  • Benjamin Stocking, Counseling Center
  • Lindsey Woods, Butler Center for Service & Leadership
  • David Cline, Undergraduate Student Representative