Office of the VP

The Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs supports the work of the Division and student success.

Dr. Patricia A. Whitely
Vice President for Student Affairs
pwhitely@miami.edu

Gilbert Arias
Assistant Vice President
garias@miami.edu

Danny Atherton
Director of Budget & Personnel
datherton@miami.edu 

Dr. Jennifer G. Rau
Director of Divisional Initiatives & University Ombudsperson
Jrau@miami.edu

Heather Stevens
Student Advocacy Coordinator
hstevens@miami.edu 

Nancy Ryan
Senior Executive Administrative Assistant
nryan@miami.edu 

Laura Gonzalez
Administrative Assistant
lxg604@miami.edu 

Nikki Sanchez
Administrative Assistant
nikkis@miami.edu